crystal healing

A Crystal for Each of the Seven Chakras

Photo 56814860 / Crystal Healing © Wavebreakmedia Ltd |

The Hindi were the ones who introduced the concept of chakras. These energetic cores are located in a vertical line throughout our body, from the perineum to the crown. Hinduism considers seven of them to be primary: (from bottom to top) Root Chakra, Sacral Chakra, Solar Plexus Chakra, Heart Chakra, Throat Chakra, Third Eye Chakra, and Crown Chakra. Each one of them has its own vibration. So, each one has influence over different aspects of our organism, our minds, our emotions, and our spirituality.

Photo by Esther Verdú on Unsplash

Disclaimer: crystals absorb loads of energy and need to be cleansed and charged with intention, especially after you’ve bought them. Look up which cleansing and charging methods are safe for the crystals you want to use. There are many of them that shouldn’t be under the sunlight or submerged in water. I advise you not to use any of those methods. Instead, try these that won’t cause any damage to your gemstones: smoke cleansing, meditation, or playing Tibetan bowls.

© Virginia Castiglione

1. Root Chakra: Black Tourmaline

This chakra represents the foundation of life, its development, and its evolution. Here’s where our primitive and most basic aspects lie: the will to live, to survive, and to procreate. It grounds us to the Earth, to our existence. Black Tourmaline has strong grounding and banishing properties. This stone will assist you by getting rid of negative influences so you’ll feel safe, confident, and ready to embrace your place in this world. This protective gem boosts vitality and dissipates tension and stress. Wear this crystal around your ankles, since feet are what connect you to the Earth, or place it at the bottom of your spine, where the chakra is. 

© Virginia Castiglione

2. Sacral Chakra: Carnelian

You can find this chakra under your navel and it corresponds to your sexual and creative energies. Sexual energy not only refers to intercourse. It also encompasses self-acceptance, self-love, and sensuality, which is the ability to enjoy the various pleasures of life. Carnelian is a fiery orange stone able to boost creativity, vibrancy, and spirit. It can also remove creative blocks. It lights up a fire within yourself, giving you the confidence to perform in the bedroom and ensure your enjoyment. Place it below your navel or wear it close to your heart. 

© Virginia Castiglione

3. Solar Plexus Chakra: Citrine

This chakra is located between your navel and the pit of your stomach, and it’s associated with will and power. It also has an influence on your health and emotional balance. When aligned, this chakra will provide you with a strong sense of confidence to achieve your goals. Citrine will increase your confidence and pump up your energy. This yellow stone will help you balance your emotions and get rid of self-doubting thoughts. Given its connection to the Sun, Citrine brings success into your life. Wear it close to your navel (you can attach it to a belt) or place it there.

© Virginia Castiglione

4. Heart Chakra: Pink Tourmaline

This chakra, located in the middle of your chest, is related to your emotions and inner peace. It’s also connected to impartiality, meaning that it helps you perceive the world objectively, with no interference of the ego. Pink Tourmaline attracts love in its many different aspects and connotations, such as romantic love, fraternal love, friendship, and self-love. It also provides you with the confidence to trust yourself and others. Most importantly, this stone makes you understand that to love somebody else, you have to love yourself first. If you feel heartbroken, this crystal will get rid of your emotional pain and self-destructive thoughts. Wear it or place it close to your heart.

© Virginia Castiglione

5. Throat Chakra: Blue Quartz

You can find this chakra in your throat. It takes care of communication and self-expression. It’s the connection between your heart and your mind. When aligned, your relationships deepen and you’re not afraid to speak your truth. Blue Quartz, also known as Blue Aventurine, boosts all the characteristics of this chakra. It helps with creativity, communication with spiritual beings (such as angels and spirit guides), and other people. It also disposes of feelings of helplessness, depression, and discouragement to speak up. Its uplifting energy can help you restore hope, joy, and peace. Wear it on a choker or a necklace or place it close to your throat.

© Virginia Castiglione

6. Third Eye Chakra: Fluorite

This chakra, located in the space between your eyebrows, represents wisdom and intuition. It helps you see and comprehend the world for what it really is, it deflects thoughts coming from the ego. Here’s where your spiritual awakening occurs. This enables you to channel Universal wisdom, which will flow through your chakras. Fluorite is perfect for stimulating your mind, fast learning, and enhancing focus. This stone comes in different colors. Blue Fluorite will protect you from psychic attacks, whereas Purple Fluorite will help you unblock your creative mind and open your third eye. Wear Fluorite between your eyebrows or in a necklace.

© Virginia Castiglione

7. Crown Chakra: Selenite

This chakra is found at the top of your head. It’s your connection to the Divine and your Higher Self, and where your higher consciousness and life purpose live. It acts as a bridge between your humanity and your spirituality. Selenite helps you tap into the Higher realm by assisting you while you tune in with Cosmic energies and frequencies. This stone makes it easier for you to communicate with your team of Angels and Spirit Guides.  This white-opaque crystal is perfect for cleansing your aura and purifying your energy. What’s great about this stone is that it’s self-cleansing and can also cleanse other crystals, as it removes negative energy. Wear it on a headband or place it on your crown.

Learning how to keep your chakras aligned will make you aware of how you look after yourself. It will also help you get rid of external negative influences that keep you from achieving balance and harmony. Do you use crystals in your practice? Did you know which ones correspond to each chakra? Do you know any other gemstones that can serve you for the same purpose? Let me know in the comments!

Andrea Valeri
Andrea Valeri

Andrea Valeri (also known by her witch name, Andina Silvermist) is a Content Writer at Aquamarine Content. She’s a Scorpio and highly interested in Tarot and other Divination practices. She loves to read and learn new things. She’s majoring in English-Spanish Translation. She reads and reviews books of various genres, including Witchcraft-related, on her Instagram account @lluviadelibros15. She also teaches English as a foreign language on Tik Tok (@andinasilver). Her favorite crystals are Black Tourmaline, Selenite, and Amethyst, and her favorite Tarot card is The Death card.

3 Responses

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *